HAPPY MEMORIES (B1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LISTEN TO THIS SONG:

YOU CAN DOWNLOAD THE LYRICS FROM MY SHARED FILES

YES, WE ARE WORLD CHAMPIONS……

WHAT DO YOU REMEMBER FROM THAT DAY? DID YOU WATCH THE MATCH? WHERE?

WHO WERE YOU WITH?  HOW DID YOU FEEL?

IF YOU´RE A FOOTBALL FAN, LET US SHARE YOUR HAPPY MEMORIES!!!

 

Posted on October 19, 2011, in BITS & PIECES. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I was in a bar in NY. When Spain won the World Cup all the spanish people went to Times Square. There were a lot of people there. And a police man wanted to make us go down of these red stairs, but spanish people was very excited and they sang to the policeman:” que bote el policia..que bote el policia” So, obviously the policeman didn’t understand anything of this song. People was there for hours and the next day we can see The Empire State building illuminated with the red and yellow flag on it. It was a nice gesture for the city. I need to say that american people,well the people that I have the chance to know don’t like football very much and it is’nt a very popular sport. If you go to Central Park you can see baseball fields,but I couldn’t see any football field.

    Like

    • …Spanish people….
      …policeman (Sp)…..go down these red stairs…
      …Spanish people were….
      …we could see…
      …gesture from the city…
      ..American people,… I had the chance…
      I LIKED YOUR STORY ANDREA
      CARMEN

      Like

  2. ESTEFANIA BORONAT MUÑOZ

    Seeing the picture, this event seems like yesterday.I saw the last game whit my boyfriend in the house of his grandparents,it was amazing and incredible!until the last time, I was very nervous!
    When Iniesta scored a goal,my boyfriend and I got up,jumped, screamed,hugged me…It was very fun! But when I suffered most was in the moment that the other team could scored a goal to Casillas!I love Casillas!!!!:)

    Like

    • ..the last match with…. at his grandparents’ house…
      …he hugged me..
      …funny…could score….
      WELL, I CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR SUFFERING.
      CARMEN

      Like

  3. I was in the house of a friend. Seven friends were watching the mach in his dining room. I don´t like football, but it was really exciting. My friends love football and they felt very happy when the match finished. They went out to celebrate the victory. My friend has got a swimming pool in his house and they had a good idea: “We would get into a swimming pool”. Then they jumped into it fully clothed. Only my friend Mireia and me stayted outside and we said: “This boys are very crazy” and we had a laugh. There was a funny day.

    Like

  4. It was an amazing day. I was watching the tv at my brother´s home, with my husband, sons, my cousins and my mother,eigthy two years old, who was the most fan of the team. We wore red t-shirt, and all the faces were painting with the colours of our flag. It was funny.
    After that, in the street the people were shouting and singing, and the cars and motocycle were whistleing. It was incredibly.

    Like

  5. ..watching TV..
    my mother, who is eighty-two years old, OR….. my eighty-two year old mother..
    …the best fan….. We wore red T-shirts.. OR a red T-shirt
    ..all our faces were made up in the colours of the Spanish flag
    ..motorcycles were sounding their horns.
    …incredible.
    THE WHOLE COUNTRY WENT MAD….
    CARMEN

    Like

  6. Everytime wich I look at that picture I smile….I was at home, with my family and I have a great remember because it was more than a football match. I think it was the first time that everybody was proud to be Spanish

    Like

  7. (which) I look…
    ..I have great memories..
    ..of being Spanish.
    YOU´RE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. THAT ‘S WHAT I LIKED MOST.
    CARMEN

    Like

  8. Nacho Belenguer

    I like seeing a certain football matches in TV. This one was one of them. Everybody in Spain was supporting the team because it was coming to South Africa as the favorite due to its path.
    I think people are very proud of their team because the best team isn´t always the winner in the championships. This time it was.

    Like

  9. ..watching……… on TV.
    OK, THAT´S BETTER NACHO
    CARMEN

    Like

  10. I was in my cousin´s house. When Iniesta scored the goal, we all hugged. We seemed a pineaple. As a child I dreamed that Spain won a World Cup. But I never throught would come true. If this is a dream that no one wakes me…

    Like

  11. PINEAPPLE is a kind of fruit but it can´t be used here. You should say “WE STICKED TOGETHER”
    …I never thought that my dream would come true…. If this is a dream, please, don´t wake me up!!”

    CARMEN

    Like

  12. HI CARMEN,

    I WENT TO MALVARROSA’S BEACH WITH MY FRIEND, THERE WAS A BIG SCREEN AND MANY PEOPLE WATCHING THE MATCH. WHEN FINISHED THE MATCH ALL THE PEOPLE WERE VERY HAPPY BECAUSE WAS THE FIRST TIME SPAIN WON WORLD CUP AND THE PEOPLE WERE SINGING,DANCING… AND I WAS THERE, SO WAS THE BEST MEMORY.

    SEE YOU ON MONDAY.

    Like

  13. WHEN THE MATCH FINISHED
    …BECAUSE IT WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT SPAIN HAD WON….
    SO IT/THAT WAS…
    CARMEN

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

