WHAT ARE YOU LIKE?


DO YOU KNOW THE TITLE OF THIS SONG?

 

You’re so vain
You probably think this song is about you
You’re so vain
I’ll bet you think this song is about you
Don’t you? Don’t you?…….

WHAT´S THE OPPOSITE OF “VAIN”?

USE THE LINK BELOW TO PRACTISE MORE PERSONALITY ADJECTIVES:
http://www.esl-lab.com/vocab/v-personality.htm

WHAT ARE YOU LIKE?

(FIND THE THREE BEST ADJECTIVES WHICH DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY)

STUDY THE PERSONALITY ADJECTIVES ON PAGE 146 AND NOW YOU CAN TRY THIS

PERSONALITY ADJECTIVE QUIZ:

THESE COULD BE A LITTLE BIT MORE DIFFICULT:

http://www.esolcourses.com/content/exercises/grammar/adjectives/personality/synonyms/adjectives-describing-personality.html

http://www.esolcourses.com/content/exercises/grammar/adjectives/personality/antonyms/adjective-opposites-personality.html

Posted on November 13, 2011, in WORDS, DON´T COME EASY! (VOCABULARY). Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hi Carmen¡

    I like this song I belive that now more young people are so vain And they only think about their appearance
    I think the opposite of vain it’s modest

    Like

  2. believe (sp)
    most young people
    is modest
    YES, I THINK YOU´RE RIGHT!
    CARMEN

    Like

  3. Hi Carmen

    I think the opposite of vain is humbe. I never ear this song

    See you.

    Like

  4. Paz Cerveró de Beaumont

    I thik the opposite of vain can be: modest,humbler and succesful. Are correct?
    Thanks

    Like

  5. Verónica Villanueva

    Hi Carmen,

    The title of this song is “You’re so vain” of Carly Simon. I have never listened to this song but I’ve searched the title in youtube. I think that the opposite of vain is humble or modest.
    My friends think that I’m a good listener, imaginative, sensitive, responsible and a little shy.
    See you tomorrow.
    Verónica

    Like

  6. ….by Carly Simon.
    GOOD CHOICE OF PERSONALITY ADJECTIVES
    SEE U
    CARMEN

    Like

  7. My friends say I’m sociable, sensitive and very talkative. I’ve heard “You’re so vain” many times and I love this song. I read about this that the subject’s identity has been the matter of speculation.
    See you tomorrow!!

    Like

  8. WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY “SUBJECT´S IDENTITY”?
    CARMEN

    Like

  9. “Affectionate, very talkative and a little bossy” maybe are the three best adjectives which describe my personality.
    See U tomorrow 🙂

    Like

  10. maybe THESE are the three best………
    CARMEN

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

