LESS IS MORE….. (A2) by LAURA RAMÓN

Some days ago, there was a special offer at Woman’s Secret: if you bought a pair of pyjamas and went out the shop wearing it, you got 70% discount. So I went to Woman’s Secret and bought a pair of pyjamas. I went out of the shop wearing my pair of pyjamas, but I couldn’t find a bathroom to change my clothes. I went upstairs and downstairs, but I didn’t find any bathroom. I was very nervous, so I got into my parents’ car and phoned my workmate to ask her where  there was a bathroom. (She recommended me that offer). All my workmates laughed because they knew that I was wearing a pair of pyjamas. After that I found a bathroom and changed my clothes. Then I went shopping around “El Corte Inglés”, but when I went to the car, I didn’t have the keys. I told the car park cashier that I had lost my keys and couldn’t leave the car park.

I looked for the keys, but I didn’t find them. I went to lost objects, but they weren’t there. So I phoned my parents. They brought other keys and we left the car park at last!!! . I told my workmate what had happened.

When I got home in the afternoon, my workmate phoned me and she told me that her sister had found my keys in a bathroom and she had given them to a shop assistant. She also bought a pair of pyjamas and changed her clothes in the same bathroom.

I came back to “El Corte Inglés” and asked a shop assistant about my keys, but she answered me that weren’t any keys there. I told her that I had lost my keys in the morning and a friend had found them and had brought them there.

At last the keys were there.

I got a cheap pair of pyjamas, but was it worth?

The  car keys  which I lost cost more than 100 euros.

Well, that’s all for now.

See you on Thrusday.

Posted on November 16, 2011, in GOTTA READ IT. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Amazing!! I thought this only happened in Woody Allen’s films! Laura, I have understood well your text to the first, without looking at the dictionary. Thank you for your work.

    Like

  2. “a la primera” is AT THE FIRST ATTEMPT” or…”AT MY FIRST ATTEMPT”

    I AGREE WITH YOU THERE, LOLA. LAURA DID A GREAT JOB! CONGRATULATIONS!!
    CARMEN

    Like

  3. Thank you for congratulate me.
    Don’t I have any mistake in my writing?

    Like

  4. FOR CONGRATULATING ME.

    THERE ARE A FEW MISTAKES, BUT THE LEVEL IS HIGHER THAN WHAT I EXPECTED.
    THAT´S WHY I DIDN´T WRITE ANY COMMENT.
    I´LL SEND YOU A PRIVATE EMAIL WITH THE CORRECTIONS, OK?
    CARMEN

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

