MY FAMILY AND OTHER ANIMALS (B1)

HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF THIS BOOK? HAVE YOU READ IT? IF SO, WHAT CAN YOU TELL US ABOUT IT?

THIS BOOK WAS MADE INTO A VERY POULAR BRITISH COMEDY SERIES BY THE BBC.

WATCH THE COMPLETE FIRST TEN MINUTES OF THE FAMOUS BBC SERIES AFTER DOING THE VIDEO IN CLASS AND…

  • HAVE YOU EVER TRIED TO COMMUNICATE WITH PEOPLE WHO CAN´T SPEAK YOUR LANGUAGE?
  • WHERE WERE YOU? WHAT HAPPENED?

(ORIGINAL IDEA BY SPEAK OUT PRE-INTERMEDIATE)

Posted on December 7, 2011, in GOTTA WATCH IT. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. The Corfu trilogy consists of the popular classic My Family and other animals, Beast and Relatives ( Bichos y demás parientes in Spanish) and The Garden of the Gods. The last one, I don´t have yet, but they are very good. Tell the story of the eccentric English family who moved to Island of Corfu, It´s a wonderful paradise including all kinds of animals.
    They are some books which teach us as to enjoy life.
    I want to read them again. I really liked.
    See you next week, on Thursday, when I returning from Sevilla. 🙂 🙂

    Like

  2. …how to enjoy life.
    I really liked them.
    …when I return from Seville.

    SEE YOU THEN
    CARMEN

    Like

  3. I bought this book for the next term, I began to read it, but I stopped because, my book has a level too much high for me.
    It looks funny.
    See you Tuesday.
    Isabel Morales (class A2)

    Like

  4. because the level is too high for me.
    SEE YOU ON TUESDAY
    CARMEN

    Like

  5. Hi Camen,
    I understand perfectly this family because I´ve lived similiar situations.
    Seven years ago I went of cruise … this was my first trip abroad.
    We arrived to Copenhague and I accorded with the taxi driver a quantity for a route , Which was my surprise? When we went back to ship I gave him $25 and the taxi drive said , this is not correct, you owe $85……………….. I felt fatal
    At the end , the ship manager helped us, he accorded with the taxi driver a quantity, it was $50.

    I have others situations like this but I have shame to count its.

    See you.

    Like

  6. I went on a cruise..
    …arrived in Copenhaguen and I agreed a price with the….
    …came back to the ship
    taxi driver
    you owe me….
    I felt awful
    ..other situations
    I´m ashamed of ….
    CARMEN

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

