CONDITIONALS (B1)

AFTER READING THE GRAMMAR ON PAGE 138 (6.2) PRACTISE THE SECOND CONDITIONAL!

YOU WILL PROBABLY KNOW THIS FAMOUS SONG FROM A VERY WELL-KNOWN MUSICAL….BUT WHAT IS IT CALLED?

WATCH THIS VIDEO SONG:

WHAT WOULD THEY DO IF THEY WON TEN MILLION DOLLARS?

IF YOU WON TEN MILLION €, WHAT  WOULD YOU DO?

Posted on February 7, 2013, in CAN'T STOP THE MUSIC (SONGS), DOCTOR GRAMMAR. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. If I won ten millions dollars, I´d retire with my husband and we´d travell around the world. I´d pay my loan, and I´d buy a boat for sailing around the world. It would be great.

    Like

  2. The first woman said that she would quit her job and travel. The man said that he would by an apartment to New York and an helicopter. I don’t understand very well the third person, I think she said she would travel. The old woman told she would retire her husband.

    I think that if I won a ten million dollars, I would buy a big field, and there I can have a lot of abandoned dogs, I would live a pair of years in London too and finally, I would found a school and work all my life in it.

    Like

  3. I thing that the song is;if I were a rich man,a song from the musical Fiddler on the Roof.

    Like

  4. THA´S RIGHT!!
    CARMEN

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

