EXAM RESULTS (A2) (B1+)

2013-Karnataka-SSLC-Resultspass-fail

AS YOUR FINAL EXAM RESULTS HAVE ALREADY BEEN PUBLISHED, I´D LIKE TO HEAR FROM YOU IN ORDER TO KNOW HOW YOUR EXPERIENCE WAS, WHETHER YOU PASSED OR FAILED AND HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT IT. PLEASE DO!!! I´M REALLY INTERESTED.

Posted on June 19, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. maribel martín

    Hi dear Teacher !
    I have seen the results today : I pass and I am very glad –
    I know now, that I have to change the pills I took to avoid my stress during the exam as I was extremely nervous…
    During my monologue I remembered one of the songs you showed us in your blog many days ago “Words don’t come easy to me ….”
    Please, can you tell me how I will improve my English speaking ?
    Do you know nowadays if you will be with us once more ???
    I know that I have learned a lot with you , I am very grateful .. Thank you !
    best regards
    maribel

    Like

    • Congratulations!! This is really good news!!! We still don´t know what´s going to happen next year….. I´m afraid I´ve heard there will be more cuts and we will have even more students…..so at the moment I feel like giving up …….
      Anyway, it´s been my pleasure to teach you and I hope you work during the summer.
      ALL THE BEST
      CARMEN

      Like

  2. ISABEL MONTORO

    Hi Carmen,

    I´ve passed my final exam and it makes me happy. I´m looking forward to starting the Advanced Level, although I know I´ll have to work hard to achieve my aims.
    The day of the exam I was extremely nervous, above all when I did the monologue.I didn´t have good luck about the topic: cars, one of the only five I hadn´t prepared, but fortunately I remembered some vocabulary and expressions, and finally I could have a talk .When I fisnished, my impression wasn´t very optimistic but luckily, I was wrong.Maybe my nerves confused me.
    About the reading, listening and writing I ´d say they were as I expected, perhaps a little more difficult.
    Summing up, I think it is a stressful situation , luck plays an important part and if you don´t pass you lose a year, but ,checking the results and seeing “ APTO” is really comforting.
    Thank you again for your labour , it has been essential .

    Like

    • IT´S REALLY GOOD NEWS!!! But, to be honest, you really deserved it, as you´ve worked so hard this year.
      CONGRATULATIONS and keep up the hard work.
      CARMEN

      Like

  3. Hi Carmen,

    I have good news!!! I,ve passed my Certificate Exam!!!! so I am very excited about this, because as you know, this year, I,ve been very busy with my daughters..so tomorrow I am going to celebrate it…!!! and I,m looking forward to going out…
    .
    Thank you very much for your interesting classes, they helped me a lot. I don´t know what I would have done without your classes.

    Please cheer up, and I hope next year you don´t feel like giving up…your are my favourite teacher!!

    Have a nice summer with your family and take care of yourself!

    “Clara says hello to Jimena!!”

    Like

    • I´m really very happy about it. CONGRATULATIONS!!!
      Next Sunday I´m meeting your cousins.
      Jimena also talks about Clara and thinks of her.
      ALL THE BEST
      CARMEN

      Like

  4. Dear teacher and classmates,
    We have finished the exams and we now have our results. Really, the course has finished now so I can write with complete freedom!.
    I failed the oral and writing expression which I passed during the course. I was really extremely nervous in my oral exam and so I felt confused . Nevertheless I was surprised that I failed the writing exam. Oh well the exam is the exam!
    I think, from my point of view, in my opinion etc. etc. well I am sure, we were lucky to have had a teacher like Carmen. She is, well you are, kind , extremely patient, a hard working person and overall a good and vocational teacher who after many years teaching hasn’t lost her enthusiasm to teach.
    Furthermore, I am doubly lucky because I have had fantastic, awesome, superb, fabulous, nice, clever and beautiful ( pretty women of course) classmates
    After the long, hot summer, come September I hope to see all of you again.
    Kissets ( this is my contribution to valenglish )
    Jose

    Like

    • Thank you very much for your words. I´m really sorry you couldn´t make it.You passed the listening test but failed the writing…THAT´S LIFE AND EXAMS!!!!.Anyway, I hope my students always consider this blog a free room where they can express themselves with freedom, and have their say.
      It´s been a pleasure to share this year with all of you.
      ENJOY THE SUMMER

      ALL THE BEST
      CARMEN

      Like

  5. Dear Carmen,
    My name is Charo and you were my teacher last year (2011-2012).

    This Course wasn’t the best because there were some problems in class:
    – After Easter Week the teacher was early retirement and we hadn’t teacher for twenty days!!. Then a new teacher did the examen.
    – As you know The Generalitat stopped the Speaking English Classes during the course in spite of complaining the students. Bad for us!!
    So in May I decided to study English in Ireland and I went for a month because I needed to stay in an English country by myself. It was a very good experience for me!!.
    I’m going to repit the B1 next year and would like you were my teacher. I hope soooo!!!
    I’ll be very lucky to have you as a teacher next year. You are a hard working teacher with a great vocation that doesn’t lost the enthusiasm and I’m sure you carry on like this.

    In my opinion, the teacher is the key element for the student, and when students finish the term, they are able to realice the value of the teacher.

    I hope to see you soon!!!

    Like

  6. It´s good to know that you´ve been abroad.
    ENJOY THE SUMMER
    CARMEN

    Like

  7. Amparo Torres

    Hi Carmen!! First of all Congratulations for all my classmates that have passed theirs exams.

    Althought I haven’t passed my exam I don’t feel that I have lost one year. I really have learned more new things: new vocabulary, tips to speak en English, Revisión of my grammar……

    Next year I will need improve my writing. Carmen, can you tell me the book where you gave us photocopies with examples of letters to complain, formal letters….etc? please. I like practice this summer.

    Finally I like say thanks for your classes I really have learned and enjoyed with them. PLEASE DON’T GIVE UP. We need good and hard-worker teachers like you.

    Good Summer

    Like

    • THANKS FOR YOUR ENCOURAGEMENT, AMPARO. I USED DIFFERENT MATERIALS BUT IF I HAD TO RECOMMEND JUST ONE, I´D SAY “SUCCESSFUL WRITING ” (INTERMEDIATE) PUBLISHED BY EXPRESS PUBLISHING .
      I KNOW THIS YEAR HAS BEEN ESPECIALLY DIFFICULT FOR YOU, BUT KEEP UP THE HARD WORK.
      ENJOY YOUR BABY AND HAVE A NICE SUMMER!!
      CARMEN

      Like

  8. Hi Carmen!
    I’ve passed!, I’m absolutely excited. I did not show everything I’d studied in the monologue but the end result was an award to the efforts made during the whole year. The remaining tests seemed to me affordable.
    Thank you for your dedication and patience as a teacher and you way of motivating us.
    Enjoy your summer with your family.
    I hope to spend ten days in NY in September, it will be exciting to practice everything I’ve learned this year.
    I wish you all the best for the future.

    Like

    • CONGRATULATIONS, TOÑI. I REALLY THINK YOU DESERVE THIS “PASS”.
      ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY IN NY BUT SOON YOU´LL FIND OUT IT´S NOT THE BEST PLACE TO PRACTISE YOUR ENGLISH.
      ALL THE BEST
      CARMEN

      Like

  9. Hi Carmen,
    I’m very shy. I failed the listening because I’m very nerveus and in the last part of it I closed my ear. I passed my writing and reading. But I didn’t go to oral exam because of family’s problems. but I know that my listening was horrible!!!!!
    I didn’t find very difficult the exam, but the third part of the listening it was hard.
    I’m not happy with my course, altough I was happy with you. For me you’re the best.
    I ‘d love that you’d be my teacher again.
    I only can say that sometimes the life is very hard. But I never never I will throw the towel!!!!!
    LIFE IS LIKE AN INMENSE ARK FULL OF POSSIBILITIES!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ALL THE BEST
    SEE YOU

    Like

    • SHY??? WELL, I´REALLY SORRY THAT YOU´RE HAVING PROBLEMS BUT IT´S ALSO NICE TO HEAR THAT YOU AREN´T GOING TO GIVE UP.
      CHEERS!
      CARMEN

      Like

  10. Hi Carmen

    I passed my exam and I feel like beginning in a different level after two years in the same course. I hope to keep learning the language. I want to thank you for the two years I´ve been your student. You´ve remembered me many things I had forgotten and you´ve taught me many other new ones .
    I´m very lucky to have had as a teacher. Thanks a lot

    Have a rest!!. You deserve it!!

    Like

    • YOU ALSO DESERVE THAT “PASS”. YOU REALLY DO!!
      ANYWAY, WE´RE STILL WORKING AT SCHOOL AND I´M ALSO DOING AN ONLINE COURSE ON THE USE OF MOBILES AND TABLETS IN THE CLASSROOM; THAT´S WHY I´M STILL PUBLISHING NEW POSTS…..
      HAVE A NICE SUMMER
      CARMEN

      Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

