WHY USE BLOGS IN OUR CLASSROOMS?

principales-blogs

This year my blog will be 7 years old!  I started it in 2007-2008 after a training course at school.

I’ve used it in my classrooms since then in spite of the TERRIBLE cuts in education, the rise in the student/ teacher ratio and the increase in the number of groups per teacher.It has been a great and really rewarding  experience for me as a teacher! I suggest every teacher  and students to start blogging.

BUT….HAVE YOU EVER TRIED BLOGGING IN THE CLASSROOM? WHAT WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE LIKE?  …..WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF BLOGGING IN THE CLASSROOM?

WRITE ABOUT YOUR PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH BLOGGING!!

Posted on September 15, 2014, in UNCATEGORIZED and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congratulations for your blog’s birthday Carmen!!
    I want you to know that as a student I really apreciate those kinds of alternatives which provides us to learn English in a different and also funy way.
    Your blog is so inspiring for me. I have the pleassure to be your pupil three years ago more or less and I’m still following your posts and using many tools that you usually recommend. I could say that for me learning English it’s not only about openning a book and studying by heart the boring grammar rules, currently for me English lenguage has become in a rewarding life style.

    Many thanks indeed for your interesting slices of life Carmen and please, keep us posted!!!

    Regards.

    Pepa

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much, Pepa. Your words are really nice. It´s nice to hear that some students appreciate all the effort that is put in it.
      CARMEN

      Like

  2. Congrats and happy aniversary for your blog, Carmen! Carry on, for your students sake, please! I completely agree with Pepa in what she says about all the advantages, utility, value and benefits of this blog. I am deeply grateful to all your endeavour to keep going with such a demanding task. I was your pupil two years ago and I still follow your blog, even if i’m not so active in it. It’s an authentic support and reinforcement, at least from my point of view. Thank you for being such a dedicated and inexhaustible teacher! (Better late than never).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Dana,
      I remember you and I bet you´re doing very well with your English. Thank you very much for your contribution and I feel pleased to know that you still follow me and my blog and find it useful Remember that your comments feed my blog and my motivation as a teacher…..
      All the best for the coming year
      CARMEN

      Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

