EDU´S TRIP TO ISRAEL (LOW B2)

tmp577624296898166786

 

CLICK ON THE PHOTO IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO LISTEN TO EDU TELLING US ABOUT HIS TRIP TO ISRAEL AND MAKE COMMENTS ON IT.

Posted on October 13, 2014, in PODCASTS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Hello Edu,what different country!!!people seems very believer and it call me the attention there´s neither woman in the hole wall,.I wouldn´t like live there not at all,but yes visitting of course.Regards

    Like

    • THERE ARE SOME MISTAKES HERE: HOW MANY CAN YOU FIND?

      Like

      • Hi, Carla!

        I undestand what you want to say and I think that the mistakes Carmen is talking about are:

        What a different country.
        People seem to be
        The fact that there were no women, caught my attention.
        I wouldn’t like to live there at all but I’d like to visit the country.

        Bye!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Carla!
      There are two separate parts in the Western Wall, because it´s a sacred place and it´s not allowed to mix men and women. It´s nothing related with discrimination or something like that, it´s just that they can´t be together there.
      But the whole country it´s amazing. Sometimes you can appreciate a big difference between Europe and Israel but it´s a great country. I do liked soooo much.
      Thanks for the comment!
      Regards!!
      🙂

      Like

  2. GOOD JOB, EDU!! IT MIGHT BE A GOOD TIP TO TRY AND SPEAK MORE SLOWLY TO BE UNDERSTOOD. BY THE WAY, I DIDN´T KNOW THE TYPICAL JEWISH HAT WAS CALLED “KIPPAH” EVEN WHEN I LIVED WITH A JEWISH FAMILY IN THE UK.
    THANKS FOR YOUR COLLABORATION!!

    Like

    • Thanks Carmen!
      I know that I spoke sooooo fast, but I wrote a lot and I tried to make the speech not so long. And I was a little nervous too because I feel shy when I listen to myself 🙂
      I´ll try to speak more slowly next time. I promise!

      Like

  3. Hi Edu!
    So, you didn’t place a paper in the wall with your prayer? I don’t know if this act means the same for Catholics and Jewish… but my parents did it when they travelled to Israel.

    Like

    • Hi Paco!
      I didn´t place a paper in the wall but I prayed, I´m not an ultra-religious but I consider myself as a spiritual person. I´ve prayed in sacred places for christians, jews, muslims, buddhists and hindus, and I feel exactly the same in even place… we´ll talk about next time ! Have a good weekend, mate!

      Like

  4. PACO´S CORRECTIONS ARE FINE BUT HAVE A LOOK AT THESE SENTENCES:
    People seem to be very religious or….. seem to be big believers.
    It called my attention the fact that there wasn´t a single woman there

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

