LET´S TALK ABOUT ……THE PAST! (PART 2) (A1) (A2)

LISTEN TO “YESTERDAY” BY THE BEATLES. COMPLETE THE SONG:

37-atxl1

 

 

away   be   me   play   say    stay    yesterday (x3)

1. Yesterday all my troubles seemed so far __________

2. Now it looks as though they´re here to __________

3. Oh! I believe in __________

4. Suddenly, I´m not half the man I used to __________

5. There´s a shadow hanging over __________

6. Yesterday came suddenly.

7. Why she had to go? I don´t know, she wouldn´t __________

8. I said something wrong now I long for __________

9. Yesterday love was such an easy game to __________

10. Now I need a place to hide away

11. Oh  I believe in __________

  • WHAT DID YOU DO YESTERDAY?
  • WRITE ABOUT THE THINGS YOU DID OR DIDN´T DO YESTERDAY.
Posted on February 9, 2016, in CAN'T STOP THE MUSIC (SONGS). Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

