IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CROWD (LOW B2)

phpThumb_generated_thumbnailjpg

d4eb271a-abdb-47d8-bc3a-6730ddf33d40.img

wpid-barbera-video-575x323.jpeg

  • DO YOU LIKE BEING IN LARGE CROWDS OR DO YOU PREFER BEING ALONE?
  • WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WERE IN A LARGE CROWD ?
  • WHERE WERE YOU? WHO WITH?
  • HOW DID YOU FEEL?

 

animated-update-image-0017(MONDAY GROUPS)

WORK ON THE VOCABULARY IN YOUR BOOK ON PAGE 66.

HAVE A LOOK AT THE POST ON DESCRIBING A PICTURE (B2)

https://mcargobe.wordpress.com/2015/10/05/describing-a-picture-b2/

GET READY TO DESCRIBE THESE PICTURES FOR NEXT MONDAY

Posted on February 24, 2016, in BITS & PIECES and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I don’t like specially being in large crowds but neither alone, I like being in little groups with my family or friends. Probably the last time that I was in a large crowd was last month during discounts time in a super market, it was a bit backbreaking and I felt I upset.

    Like

  2. Generally, I prefer loneliness than crowds but it depends on the moment.
    For example, I don’t mind going to a demonstration where there are lot of people, however, I hate walking by crowded places.
    The last time I were in a large crowd was in January, the 31th, in Madrid, in the demonstration called for “Podemos”.

    Like

  3. I feel uncomfortable when I’m in big crowds. Generally I try to avoid them because I get stressed and, normally, the only thing I can think about is to go away, elsewhere.
    The last time I was taking part in a large crowd was on January, during the sales period. There were a lot of people in the shop, even when I chose a Tuesday morning for shopping because I was convinced that there would be less people, but I was wrong.
    For example next month will be hard due to Fallas. I’m completely sure that, like every year, there will be a lot of people wherever you go, no matter at what time. That’s why I usually escape from Valencia.

    Like

  4. In January.
    LUCKY YOU IF YOU CAN RUN AWAY FROM IT….

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

