COMING HOME FOR XMAS (1B1)

Heathrow airport has joined the battle of the Christmas adverts with  clip featuring two teddy bears returning home. A REAL TEARJERKER!!!!

  • CAN YOU THINK OF COMMON ACTIONS PEOPLE DO AT THE AIRPORT?

i.e. “CATCH A PLANE”……..etc…etc…

  • WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO NEXT CHRISTMAS? HAVE YOU GOT ANY PLANS?

grammar1_going_to

Posted on November 25, 2016, in GOTTA READ IT, GOTTA WATCH IT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Next Christmas I’m going to spend time with my family and besides I’m so happy because I’m going to see my daughter Carmen. She’s abroad and I don’t see her since September.
    However on New Year’s Eve I’m going to spend time with friends. I sure we are going to have a great time !!

    Like

  2. Benigno Zaballos Samper

    I can Wait a family member or friend

    Like

  3. Benigno Zaballos Samper

    Next Christmas I’m going to go to Zaragoza with my wife to see the family and I’ll also be with my family of Valencia.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

