NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS 2017 (1B1)

new-years-resolutions

THIS YEAR I WILL ….

….. do all my English homework.

……watch a film in English with subtitles.

…..study harder.

We use will to express and talk about PROMISES, DECISIONS, PREDICTIONS and to OFFER help.
Promise = I’ll never leave you darling!

Prediction= It’ll rain later.

Offer= I’ll carry the books for you.

Decisions = I will stop smoking.

Notas del “profe” : El futuro con will es bastante sencillo pues todas las “personas” (yo, tu, ella… etc) van con la misma conjugación, seguido de infinitivo sin”TO”. Lo mas importante de esta lección es que sepáis en que situaciones usar “WILL” Se usa “will” cuando se expresa una promesa, decisiones tomadas en el momento en que se habla, predicciones generales y ofrecimientos.

Promesa: I will always love you

Decisiones: Tomorrow, I will go to the mall and buy a TV.

Ofrecimientos: I will help you with that table.

Predicción: Maria won’t get married.

SO, WHAT ARE YOUR NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS FOR 2017?

Do you make New Year’s resolutions? What is a resolution? A resolution is a promise. It is a promise that you make to yourself! It is a tradition for people to make resolutions at the beginning of a new year. There are different kinds of resolutions.

One sort of resolution has to do only with oneself. You can decide to lose weight, to stop eating candy, to exercise more, or to watch less TV. Other resolutions can involve family or friends. You could resolve to be more patient with your little brother, to be more helpful to your mum, or not to get into fights with your friends. Some resolutions are about school and the outside world, such as getting to class on time, trying for better grades, or not teasing the neighbor’s dog.

If you manage to keep these promises, it will make you feel better about yourself. So, it’s important not to make wild resolutions that are too difficult to follow. Your promises to yourself should not be too hard to keep.

THIS YEAR I WILL…….

new-years-resolutions

[slideshare id=100428&doc=f-u-t-u-r-e-t-e-n-s-e-s903

GRAMMAR BANK page 136 (units 6A & 6B)

REMEMBER TO DO YOUR HOMEWORK (WRITING) FOR TUESDAY 10th JANUARY!!!

Posted on January 7, 2017, in DOCTOR GRAMMAR and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Benigno Zaballos Samper

    This year I will…

    – … study harder than last year…
    – … watch more films in English with subtitles…
    – … read more books in English….
    – … talk more time in English…
    … because I would like often going to visit my brother to London and travel around the world whit my wife…
    – … finish my training as a Gestalt therapist…
    – … be better person than yesterday…
    – … be better husband…brother and son…
    – … be patient with my mother and aunt…
    – … look after to my friends… call them… write them… met with they…
    – … grow as a person…

    … I WILL TRY… ANOTHER THING IS WHAT I GET IT !!

    Like

  2. Benigno Zaballos Samper

    I,m so sorry… met is wrong… meet…I think…

    Like

  3. jajajajaj
    Beni I hope you get it !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

