THE THIRD CONDITIONAL WITH SONGS (1B2)

THE_THIRD_CONDITIONAL

AFTER A HOLIDAY BREAK WE USUALLY REGRET DOING OR NOT DOING CERTAIN THINGS. IN THIS CONTEXT WE USUALLY USE THE THIRD CONDITIONAL

3rd-Conditional_unreal-conditional_English-grammar

WHY DON´T YOU REVIEW THE THIRD CONDITIONAL WITH SONGS?

LET´S DO SOME PRACTICE!!

TRY THIS QUIZ

Posted on January 25, 2017, in DOCTOR GRAMMAR and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Third conditional is a tongue-twister!!

    I’ll add other song (Cotton-Eje Joe by Rednex):

    “If it hadn’t been for Cotton-Eyed Joe, I could have been married a long time ago”

    YIIIIIIIHA!!

    Like

  2. i didn´t know the song…. but, what do you mean?
    “I could have got married a long time before……. a long time ago???
    OR “I could have been married for a long time”.
    What´s your situation? if I may ask….. Are you married? When did you get married? How long have you been married?…….

    I hope this is not very confusing……

    Like

  3. Hahahahaha!!
    The sentence I wrote is just the part of this american country-folk song where third conditional is used.
    It’s not my situation because I’m not married. I’ve been living with Bea since 2002. Both, she and I, got married to BBVA when we decided to buy a flat, you know: what Mortgage has joined together let no man put asunder.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh… I see.. I did NOT mean to be nosy…….. FUNNY COMPARISON, ANYWAY…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

