GIVING ADVICE II (1B1)

What Should I Do - Thinking Person Asks in Thought Bubble

should

PROBLEM: “I CAN´T SLEEP AT NIGHT”

65189_700b

EXPRESSIONS TO GIVE ADVICE

  1. SHOULD …           I think you should…..drink less coffee

    SHOULDN´T…                  you shouldn´t…. drink coffee

  2. Why don’t you …? (drink less coffee?)

  3. I think it´s  a good idea to … (drink less coffee)

  4. I think it isn´t a good idea to… // I don´t think it´s a good idea to…

  5. IMPERATIVE FORMS   Drink less coffee! // Don´t drink  coffee!

  6. What about…  + -ING?

  7. How about… +-ING?

  8. You could ….

  9. Have you tried…+ -ING?

  10. If I was/ were you, I´d…

 

WHAT´S GOING ON IN THE CARTOON?

HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF AN “AGONY AUNT”? WHERE CAN YOU FIND THEM?

67e6dabfad9a0abe1148b25806b8bc64_-advices-as-agony-aunt-agony-aunt-clipart_320-263

Q:My hair’s falling out

Hiyaa !

 My hair is growing really slowly and it keeps falling out a LOT more than usual lately. It’s really annoying… What can I do? I don’t think I’m under stress or have lost much weight lately. Please help, I’m worried, I want long beautiful hair
Mili, 15

Q:I have wrinkles

I’m 12 years old and I have frown lines above my eyebrows. HOW DO I GET RID OF THEM???!!! Please help Dr. Mel! I feel so inadequate!
Sara, 12

THINK OF SUITABLE ADVICE FOR THESE PEOPLE.

Posted on March 29, 2017, in DOCTOR GRAMMAR and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

