Daily Archives: April 4, 2017

IT´S MY PARTY AND …..(B1)

amy-winehouse

THESE WOMEN ARE  AS DIFFERENT AS CHALK AND CHEESE. CAN YOU IMAGINE THEM SINGING THE SAME SONG?

LISTEN TO THIS SONG AND READ THE LYRICS. IN EACH LINE OF THE 3 VERSES THERE IS AN EXTRA WORD. FIND THE WORD AND CROSS IT OUT.

CHORUS

It´s my party and I´ll cry if I want to

cry if Iwant to, cry if I want to,

you would cry too if it happened to you

VERSE 1

Nobody really knows where my Johny has gone

but Judy left at the same time.

Why was he still holding her hand

when he´s supposed to be all mine?

VERSE 2

Play all of my records, keep dancing all night,

But just leave me alone for a while

´Til Johny´s back dancing with me

I´ve got no more reason to smile.

CHORUS

VERSE 3

Judy and Johny just walked in through the door,

like a queen walking with her king.

Oh, what a birthday party surprise,

Judy´s wearing his  ear-ring!!

CHRORUS

(inside out intermediate)

WATCH THIS MODERN VERSION OF THIS SONG:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5go7Q2L0WgA

WHAT´S THE SONG ABOUT?

CAN YOU FIND EXAMPLES OF THE FIRST CONDITIONAL?

WHAT ABOUT THE SECOND CONDITIONAL?

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation

Smart Up Your English

LEARN NEW WORDS, EXPRESSIONS, PHRASES...

Helendipity Weblog

learn English and share your experiences (SERENDIPITY= the accidental discovery of something pleasant and useful!)

Adrian Underhill's Pronunciation Site

Practical Discovery of English Pronunciation